Navigate Up
Sign In

Contact Details

MFH-Organogram.pdfMinistry for Health - Organogram​


MINISTRY SECRETARIAT


Chief of Staff
Vacant

Minister's Private Secretary
Ms Marthese Johnson
Tel No: 21224071
E-mail: 
marthese.johnson@gov.mt

Communications Coordinator
Ms Roberta Fenech
Tel No: 21224071
E-mail: 
roberta.b.fenech@gov.mt​​


​OFFICE OF THE PERMANENT SECRETARY

Permanent Secretary
Mr Joseph Rapa
Tel No: 2299 2375
E-mail: joseph.rapa@gov.mt​

Chief Information Officer (Information Management Unit)
Mr Clinton Farrugia
Tel No: 2595 2801
E-mail: clinton.farrugia@gov.mt

Chief Executive Officer (Special Projects)
Ms Sina Bugeja
Tel No: 2299 2653
E-mail: 
sina.bugeja@gov.mt​

Director (Management Support)

Ms Marcelle Galea
Tel No: 2299 2379
E-mail: 
marcelle.galea@gov.mt

Director (Legal Affairs)
Dr Brigitte Sultana
Tel No: 2545 4270
E-mail: brigitte.sultana@gov.mt​​

Director General (Strategy and Implementation)
Ms Maria Dolores Ellul
Tell No 2299 2235
E-mail: maria-dolores.ellul@gov.mt 

Director (Programme Implementation)
Mr Joseph Abela
Tel No: 2299 2388
E-mail: joseph.abela@gov.mt

​FINANCE AND ADMINISTRATION

Director General (Finance and Administration)
Mr Edgar Borg
Tel No: 2299 2249
E-mail: edgar.borg@gov.mt

Chief Executive Officer (Procurement and Supplies)
Ing. Karl Farrugia
Tel No: 2122 0742
E-mail: 
karl.farrugia@gov.mt

Chief Executive Officer (Pharmacy of Your Choice)
Ms Celia Falzon
Tel No: 2248 1843
E-mail: celia.falzon@gov.mt

 
HUMAN RESOURCES DEPARTMENT

Director (Resourcing & Employee Relations)
Ms Maureen Mahoney
Tel No: 2299 2236
E-mail: maureen.mahoney@gov.mt​ 

Director (People Management and Development)
Mr Joseph Barbieri
Tel No: 2299 2517
E-mail: joseph.barbieri@gov.mt 


​DEPARTMENT FOR POLICY IN HEALTH

Chief Medical Officer
Dr Denis Vella Baldacchino
Tel No: 2299 2578
E-mail: 
denis.vella-baldacchino@gov.mt​

Director (International Affairs and Policy Development)
Dr Antoinette Calleja
Tel No: 2299 2404
E-mail: antoinette.calleja@gov.mt

Director (Health Information and Research)
Dr Neville Calleja
Tel No: 2559 9331
E-mail: 
neville.calleja@gov.mt 

Director (Pharmaceutical Affairs)
Ms Tanya Formosa
Tel No: 2595 5232
E-mail: 
antonia.formosa@gov.mt

Director (Health Care Funding)
Ms Michelle Galea
Tel No: 2595 2419
E-mail: 
michelle.galea@gov.mt​​


DEPARTMENT FOR HEALTH SERVICES

Director General (Health Services)
Mr Clarence Pace
Tel No: 2299 2380
E-mail: clarence.pace@gov.mt​

Director (Allied Health Care Professions)
Mr Raymond Attard Previ 
Tel No: 2299 2333
E-mail:  raymond.attard-previ@gov.mt

Director (Nursing Services)
Mr Vincent Saliba
Tel No: 2299 2552
E-mail:
vincent.saliba@gov.mt

Director (Cancer Care Pathways)
Ms Danika Marmara
Tel No: 2298 7172
E-mail: danika.marmara@gov.mt

Director (Health Informatics)
Ms Sharon Young
Tel No: 2545 5333
E-mail: 
sharon.young@gov.mt


DEPARTMENT FOR HEALTH REGULATION

Superintendent of Public Health (Superintendence of Public Health)
Dr Charmaine Gauci​
Tel No: 2595 3302
E-mail: charmaine.gauci@gov.mt​​

Director (Health Promotion & Disease Prevention)
Dr Paula Vassallo
Tel No: 2326 6789
E-mail: pauline.j.vassallo@gov.mt​​

Director (Health Care Standards)
Ms Patricia Galea
Tel No: 2595 3328
E-mail: patricia.galea@gov.mt 

Director (Environmental Health)
Mr Clive Tonna
Tel No: 2133 2225
E-mail: clive.j.tonna@gov.mt​

MOUNT CARMEL HOSPITAL

Chief Executive Officer (Mount Carmel Hospital)
Mr Kevin Schembri
Tel No: 2330 4727
E-mail:  kevin.j.schembri@gov.mt


PRIMARY HEALTH CARE

Chief Executive Officer (Primary Health Care)
Ms Roseanne Camilleri
Tel No: 25576100
E-mail: roseanne.camilleri@gov.mt

MATER DEI HOSPITAL

Chief Executive Officer (Mater Dei Hospital)
Mr Ivan Falzon
Tel No: 2545 4102
E-mail: ivan.falzon@gov.mt​​​

Director (Nursing Administration)
Ms Carmela D’Amato
Tel No: 2545 4200
E-mail: carmela.damato@gov.mt

Director (Human Resources)
Vacant

Director (Engineering Operations)
Ing. Noel Psaila
Tel No: 2545 8837
E-mail: 
noel.psaila@gov.mt​​

Director (Biomedical Engineering)
Ing. Chris Attard Montaldo
Tel No: 2545 8750
E-mail: chris.attard-montalto@gov.mt

Director (Operations Quality and Performance)
Ms Emeline Fenech
Tel: 2545 0000
Email: emeline.fenech@gov.mt

Director (Contracts)
Mr Tonio Briguglio
Tel No: 2545 4135
E-mail: 
tonio.briguglio@gov.mt​

SIR ANTHONY MAMO ONCOLOGY HOSPITAL

Chief Nursing Manager
Mr Paul Buttigieg
Tel: 2545 2638
Email:
paul.buttigieg@gov.mt

SIR PAUL BOFFA HOSPITAL

Chief Operations Officer
Vacant

Chief Nursing Manager
Mr Lawrence Bonavia
Tel: 21224491
Email:
lawrence.bonavia@gov.mt

FOUNDATION FOR MEDICAL SERVICES

Chief Executive Officer (Foundation for Medical Services)
Ms Carmen Ciantar
Tel No: 2381 6001
E-mail: carmen.a.ciantar@gov.mt 

EMBRYO PROTECTION AUTHORITY

Director (Embryo Protection Authority)
Dr Simone Attard
Tel No: 2595 1651
E-mail: simone.b.attard@gov.mt​​​ 

DAR KENN GĦALL-SAĦĦTEK

Director (Dar Kenn g
ħall-Saħħtek)
Ms Darleen Zerafa
Tel No: 2122 1221
E-mail: darleen.zerafa@gov.mt 

Ministry for Health

15, Palazzo Castellania,
Merchants Street,
Valletta, VLT 1171

Telephone
2122 4071

Email:      customercare.health@gov.mt

Website:  https://health.gov.mt

Contact Information


Ministry for Health
15, Palazzo Castellania,
Merchants Street,
Valletta, VLT 1171
 
Telephone
21224071

Email
 
Website