Official Non Bathing Zones
Sign In

Official Non Bathing Zones

​​The Environmental Health Directorate wishes to notify that the following areas are to be considered by the general public as non bathing areas. Bathing should not be practiced in all closed harbour areas.

The following areas are also to be considered as non bathing areas, these areas are duly identified by fixed public information signs.


From jetty at Triq San Gorg towards Triq ix-Xatt and Triq is-Salini up to Triq Vajrita.


All along the coast from the New Power Station, Xatt is-Sajjieda up to il-Ponta tal-Qrejten.​


From opposite the small chapel in Triq Birzebbugia along the coast up to the jetty in Dawret il-Qalb Imqaddsa.



All along the coastline from off Bahar ic-Caghaq toward St. Paul’s Bay up to and including Qaliet San Marku.


Ix-Xatt ta’ Spinola from jetty inwards.


From jetty at Ghajn Razul, along Triq San Pawl and Xatt il-Pwales.

 Postal Information
Water Regulatory and Auditing Unit,
Environmental Health Directorate,
Continental Business Centre, Level 1,
Old Railway Road,
Santa Venera, SVR 9018

 Office Hours
07:30am : 03:30pm (Winter)
07:00am : 03:00pm (Summer)

(+356) 21337333